2012 Winners

Congratulations to all of the 2012 Irish Travel Industry Awards winners!

Best Short Haul Tour Operator: Thomas Cook

Best Long Haul Tour Operator: Classic Resorts and Sunway (joint winners)

Best Specialist Tour Operator: Discover Travel

Best Ski Tour Operator: Topflight

Best Cruise Company: Royal Caribbean

Best Luxury Cruise Company: Celebrity

Best Ferry Company: Irish Ferries

Best Technology Provider: Amadeus

Best Trade Support Team: Amadeus

Best Car Hire Company: Holiday Autos

Best Travel Insurance Provider: Blue Insurance

Best Tourist Board with an Irish Office: Spain

Best Short Haul Airline: Aer Lingus

Best Medium Haul Airline: Aer Lingus

Best Long Haul Airline: Etihad

Best Worldwide City Destination: New York

Best Summer Sun Destination: Algarve

Best Winter Sun Destination: Lanzarote

Best Winter Ski Destination: Austria

Best Worldwide Hotel Chain: Marriott

Best Irish Hotel Chain: Jurys

Best Accommodation-Only Provider: bookabed

Best Young Travel Professional: Catriona Clarke (The Travel Broker)

Most Innovative Travel Agency: Shandon Travel

Best Corporate Travel Agency: FCm Travel Solutions

Travel Agency of the Year: Tour America